cgrapher4gcc.git
4 years agoAdd the loop properties among the necessary GCC properties for our pass master origin/HEAD origin/master
Laurent Georget [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 16:26:59 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Add the loop properties among the necessary GCC properties for our pass

5 years agoBump version and release numbers
Laurent Georget [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 12:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Bump version and release numbers

5 years agoEliminate only merge nodes without predecessors
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 16:36:49 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Eliminate only merge nodes without predecessors

The reverts two commits: "Remove the simplifyMergeNodes step"

5 years agoAdd the 'header' attribute to graphs
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 16:36:11 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Add the 'header' attribute to graphs

5 years agoSpecify more precisely the return type of getLabel()
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 20:13:04 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Specify more precisely the return type of getLabel()

5 years agoAdd a test of correctness for init nodes
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 16:30:46 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Add a test of correctness for init nodes

5 years agoUpdate the GCC properties required in the pass declaration
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 08:58:03 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
Update the GCC properties required in the pass declaration

5 years agoBump version number
Laurent Georget [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:59:18 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Bump version number

5 years agoRemove the simplifyMergeNodes step
Laurent Georget [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:56:10 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Remove the simplifyMergeNodes step

simplifyMergeNodes() was called to remove apparently useless decision
nodes but it appears that it corrupt the "predecessors" attribute fields
of PHI nodes, in spite of many attempts to fix it. We remove that step
for now in the releases. It may come back later when the problem is
identified and fixed.

5 years agoAdd BBs' ending nodes to _labelled_nodes
Laurent Georget [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 09:54:30 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Add BBs' ending nodes to _labelled_nodes

Before this change, the node added to _labelled_node was the first node
of the BB _following_ the goto. This is inconsistent with how _ifs and
_gotos are populated.

5 years agoBump version number and libtool versioning
Laurent Georget [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 09:55:31 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Bump version number and libtool versioning

5 years agoEliminate the unnecessary distinction between {,'& non-'}anonymous assignments
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:21:29 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Eliminate the unnecessary distinction between {,'& non-'}anonymous assignments

5 years agoDuplicate a prototype in #ifdef #else #end to eliminate a warning
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:20:15 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Duplicate a prototype in #ifdef #else #end to eliminate a warning

5 years agoTreat kayrebt::Identifier as light and trivially-copyable
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 10:02:57 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Treat kayrebt::Identifier as light and trivially-copyable

Remove all the smart pointers from activity-diagram-dumper because
kayrebt::Identifier are in fact no more than references to integers so
the complexity was not worth the genericity.

5 years agoHandle edges correctly when basic blocks start with a label
Laurent Georget [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 17:37:10 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Handle edges correctly when basic blocks start with a label

Until this commit, it was impossible for phi nodes to have their
predecessors dumped correctly if one the edge corresponds to a goto from
a switch to a label.

5 years agoHandle properly TARGET_MEM_REF values origin/ssa
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 12:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Handle properly TARGET_MEM_REF values

5 years agoManage the erasing of nodes properly: hand the attributes over to the predecessor
Laurent Georget [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 15:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Manage the erasing of nodes properly: hand the attributes over to the predecessor

5 years agoDump args of PHI nodes in a specific attribute
Laurent Georget [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 07:30:04 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Dump args of PHI nodes in a specific attribute

5 years agoOutput the predecessors of the PHI nodes as attributes
Laurent Georget [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 12:36:14 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Output the predecessors of the PHI nodes as attributes

5 years agoactiity_diagram: Separate the eviction of nodes from their actual deletion
Laurent Georget [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 12:35:05 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
actiity_diagram: Separate the eviction of nodes from their actual deletion

5 years agoInclude the version number in SSA names
Laurent Georget [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 09:34:34 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
Include the version number in SSA names

5 years agoImplement the arbitrary offset from pointers in MemRef
Laurent Georget [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 15:38:24 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Implement the arbitrary offset from pointers in MemRef

5 years agoGive the default operator a body instead of empty string
Laurent Georget [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 15:34:31 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Give the default operator a body instead of empty string

5 years agoIterate over phi nodes and output them like GCC
Laurent Georget [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 07:25:41 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
Iterate over phi nodes and output them like GCC

5 years agoPlug the Extractor at the last possible pass
Laurent Georget [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 05:51:22 +0000 (06:51 +0100)]
Plug the Extractor at the last possible pass

5 years agoTreat Gimple PHI exprs as a special case of functions
Laurent Georget [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 05:50:04 +0000 (06:50 +0100)]
Treat Gimple PHI exprs as a special case of functions

5 years agoDump at the SSA level, after inlining
Laurent Georget [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 12:35:25 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Dump at the SSA level, after inlining

5 years agoRework the URL format generated by URLFinder
Laurent Georget [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 17:52:40 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Rework the URL format generated by URLFinder

5 years agoSimplify the locus macros used in the main function
Laurent Georget [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:18:51 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Simplify the locus macros used in the main function

5 years agoAdd view_convert_expr as a dont-care value
Laurent Georget [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 10:14:48 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Add view_convert_expr as a dont-care value

5 years agoIgnore Doxyfile and doxyfile.stamp
Laurent Georget [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 15:58:48 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Ignore Doxyfile and doxyfile.stamp

5 years agoImprove the dumping of functions
Laurent Georget [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:47:22 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Improve the dumping of functions

* Detect internal/builtins functions to avoid outputting URLs for them
* Do not output "<anonymous_functions>" but use the variable identifier when
  calling through a function pointer.

5 years agoDo not output clobber assign statements
Laurent Georget [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 16:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Do not output clobber assign statements

5 years agoDump operators more cleanly
Laurent Georget [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 07:27:50 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Dump operators more cleanly

* add some spacing around operators
* throw fatal exception if an operator in unhandled

5 years agoTreat unhandled expressions as errors
Laurent Georget [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 05:52:29 +0000 (06:52 +0100)]
Treat unhandled expressions as errors

5 years agoDump formal parameters of functions
Laurent Georget [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 12:20:45 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
Dump formal parameters of functions

5 years agoRelease version 3.1.0
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 15:21:16 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Release version 3.1.0

5 years agolibactivity_diagram v2.0.1
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:52:30 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
libactivity_diagram v2.0.1

5 years agoUse lists instead of sets for efficiency in adjacency_list<>
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:51:54 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
Use lists instead of sets for efficiency in adjacency_list<>

5 years agoOutput end-of-flow instead of end-of-activity at the end of BUG branches
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 13:26:05 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Output end-of-flow instead of end-of-activity at the end of BUG branches

5 years agoReorganize Boost dependencies in configure.ac
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 12:41:23 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Reorganize Boost dependencies in configure.ac

Remove the Boost.Graph and Boost.Regex compiled libs deps as
they are not useful to _write_ graphviz and replace them by a
check for boost/graph/graphviz.hpp.

5 years agoEnsure that all nodes have a label and a type
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 11:43:07 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Ensure that all nodes have a label and a type

5 years agoOutput the type of each node in the diagram
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 09:38:53 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Output the type of each node in the diagram

5 years agoRevert "Change the type of the graph and remove the id from the Node structure"
Laurent Georget [Tue, 27 Oct 2015 14:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Revert "Change the type of the graph and remove the id from the Node structure"

This reverts commit c6c6fdf9f11cfd0ea0080f6bed249fb404aea456.
Apparently, using the implicit vertex index mangles my graph somehow.
Labels and shapes do not correspond, some edges are missing, etc.

5 years agoRelease version 3.0.0 v3.0
Laurent Georget [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 15:07:16 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Release version 3.0.0

5 years agoDo not clean Doxyfile as it is not produced by make
Laurent Georget [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 14:23:10 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Do not clean Doxyfile as it is not produced by make

5 years agoRelease candidate 2, Version 2.0 of activity_diagrams
Laurent Georget [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 14:22:08 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
Release candidate 2, Version 2.0 of activity_diagrams

5 years agoChange the type of the graph and remove the id from the Node structure
Laurent Georget [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 14:20:52 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Change the type of the graph and remove the id from the Node structure

5 years agoRelease candidate 4, Version 3.0
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 15:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Release candidate 4, Version 3.0

  I feel we're converging towards definitive release 3.0.

5 years agoOutput consistently object nodes when the left hand-side of an assignment is NOT...
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 15:16:56 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
Output consistently object nodes when the left hand-side of an assignment is NOT anonymous

5 years agoOutput the label even if it's empty
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 15:15:57 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Output the label even if it's empty

5 years agoRelease candidate 3, Version 3.0
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 12:27:05 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
Release candidate 3, Version 3.0

5 years agoFix incorrect variable name in Makefile
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 12:03:59 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Fix incorrect variable name in Makefile

5 years agoEnsure that all nodes have a label
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 11:43:07 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Ensure that all nodes have a label

5 years agoUse CC instead of gcc when installing the symlink in gcc's plugin dir
Laurent Georget [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 09:37:47 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Use CC instead of gcc when installing the symlink in gcc's plugin dir

5 years agoDo not export boost headers to the plugin code
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 21:27:39 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Do not export boost headers to the plugin code

    Fixes a strange compilation issue appeared after
    commit 701786c77a409cf873cae8ded3f35689339c4143

5 years agoRelease candidate 2, Version 3.0
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 20:58:35 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Release candidate 2, Version 3.0

5 years agoHandle categories in the new attributes API
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 20:55:48 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Handle categories in the new attributes API

5 years agoEscape and quote attribute strings with boost::escape_dot_string
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 20:49:52 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Escape and quote attribute strings with boost::escape_dot_string

5 years agoValidate the activity diagram before printing it
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:52:22 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Validate the activity diagram before printing it

5 years agoBump version number 3.0-rc1
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:42:57 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Bump version number

5 years agoImplement the new attribute API in the plugin
Laurent Georget [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 14:30:49 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Implement the new attribute API in the plugin

5 years agoRemove the old hard-coded attributes
Laurent Georget [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 16:28:34 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Remove the old hard-coded attributes

5 years agoAdd documentation for undocumented elements
Laurent Georget [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 12:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
Add documentation for undocumented elements

5 years agoExtractor: bump version number 2.0-rc1
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:05:01 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Extractor: bump version number

5 years agoExtract the source file and line information to improve the diagrams
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:04:14 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Extract the source file and line information to improve the diagrams

5 years agoActivityDiagram: bump version number
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
ActivityDiagram: bump version number

5 years agoEmbed the source file and line information in diagrams
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 14:58:03 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Embed the source file and line information in diagrams

  - nodes bear the line number of the code they represent
  - diagrams bear the source file and line number of the _definition_ of
    the corresponding function

5 years agoOutput the node type along with its shape
Laurent Georget [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 09:48:10 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Output the node type along with its shape

5 years agoRemove the post-processing scripts from this project
Laurent Georget [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 15:08:41 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Remove the post-processing scripts from this project

5 years agoRemove the tests/ dir altogether and update the README
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 10:32:26 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Remove the tests/ dir altogether and update the README

5 years agoManually add tests/ and scripts/ to the releases, without targets
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 10:23:35 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Manually add tests/ and scripts/ to the releases, without targets

5 years agoInclude README.md in releases
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 09:35:46 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Include README.md in releases

5 years agoInclude LICENCE file in the releases
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 09:23:12 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Include LICENCE file in the releases

5 years agoExplicitly include Doxyfile.in and custom.css files in releases
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 09:18:44 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Explicitly include Doxyfile.in and custom.css files in releases

5 years agoRelease v1.0.1 1.0.1
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:41:27 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
Release v1.0.1

5 years agoFix ISRA bug
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:28:21 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
Fix ISRA bug

5 years agoMore output in clip.pl
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:28:09 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
More output in clip.pl

5 years agoRemove Doxyfile files when cleaning
Laurent Georget [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 08:26:32 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Remove Doxyfile files when cleaning

5 years agoAdd a clipall script to extract all the dot files from a project at once
Laurent Georget [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 14:51:58 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Add a clipall script to extract all the dot files from a project at once

5 years agoactdiags: Change project name and description
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 08:32:32 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
actdiags: Change project name and description

5 years agoAdd the tree view in the documentation
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 07:37:35 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Add the tree view in the documentation

5 years agoAdd custom CSS for Doxygen
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 07:11:28 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Add custom CSS for Doxygen

5 years agoRelease version 1.0 1.0
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:34:02 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Release version 1.0

5 years agoclip.pl: Let the user extract the individual graphs in a specific dir
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:25:09 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
clip.pl: Let the user extract the individual graphs in a specific dir

5 years agoAdd more debug output to show the output file
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:24:21 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Add more debug output to show the output file

5 years agoUpdate the README file with the new name of the project
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:23:53 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
Update the README file with the new name of the project

5 years agoUrlFinder: Correct the construction of the path
Laurent Georget [Wed, 27 May 2015 15:44:09 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
UrlFinder: Correct the construction of the path

5 years agoInstall the plugin in GCC's directory under the name kayrebt_extractor
Laurent Georget [Fri, 22 May 2015 11:17:04 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Install the plugin in GCC's directory under the name kayrebt_extractor

5 years agoMakefile.am: Add doxygen.h to the list of files
Laurent Georget [Fri, 22 May 2015 07:28:27 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Makefile.am: Add doxygen.h to the list of files

5 years agoDocument the configuration and usage of the plugin
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 May 2015 16:22:08 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Document the configuration and usage of the plugin

5 years agoRename the projet Kayrebt::Extractor
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:38:29 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Rename the projet Kayrebt::Extractor

The project itself is renamed Kayrebt::Extractor (for example in
documentation) and the plugin is renamed 'kayrebt_extractor'.

5 years agoMakefile.am: Add make_unique.h
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:21:25 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Makefile.am: Add make_unique.h

5 years agoconfigurator.cpp: Include yaml-cpp/ path in #include
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 May 2015 15:14:23 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
configurator.cpp: Include yaml-cpp/ path in #include

5 years agoActivityGraphDumper: comment fix
Laurent Georget [Thu, 21 May 2015 11:49:00 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
ActivityGraphDumper: comment fix

5 years agoCorrect the version checking
Laurent Georget [Wed, 20 May 2015 15:28:38 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Correct the version checking

The plugin was verifying the major-minor-revision version numbers
instead of just major-minor version.

5 years agoReindent properly and make the code more homogeneous
Laurent Georget [Wed, 13 May 2015 07:57:32 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
Reindent properly and make the code more homogeneous

5 years agoAdd some missing Doxygen comments
Laurent Georget [Wed, 13 May 2015 07:56:02 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Add some missing Doxygen comments

5 years agoMake a brief description for array_ref.h
Laurent Georget [Wed, 6 May 2015 07:56:22 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
Make a brief description for array_ref.h

5 years agoAdd a 'make_unique' method for smart pointer
Laurent Georget [Wed, 6 May 2015 07:55:59 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Add a 'make_unique' method for smart pointer