kayrebt-viewer.git
4 years agoMerge development branch master origin/HEAD origin/master
Laurent Georget [Mon, 2 May 2016 07:34:28 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Merge development branch

Many interface improvements, especially in side panels.

4 years agohighlighting: Recognize a function even when the closing brace is on the next line
Laurent Georget [Mon, 2 May 2016 07:34:17 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
highlighting: Recognize a function even when the closing brace is on the next line

5 years agoIncrease version number
Laurent Georget [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 09:45:19 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Increase version number

5 years agoFix the looping "Cannot open source file" message window
Laurent Georget [Mon, 15 Feb 2016 09:43:01 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Fix the looping "Cannot open source file" message window

5 years agoInclude a file system tree view of the diagrams directory
Laurent Georget [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 12:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Include a file system tree view of the diagrams directory

This adds a third tab in the left panel. Users may know
open a graph by its path, instead of looking in the
database. This way, we limit the content of the database to
the exported symbols, and if a more specific graph is looked for, it can
be found in the tree view.

5 years agoRemove coupling between subwindow activation and code source display
Laurent Georget [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 16:11:30 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Remove coupling between subwindow activation and code source display

When the activation is not intentional (focus change for example) the
refresh of the code source display is annoying. Let's remove the
coupling altogether until we find a more intuitive way to do it
properly.

5 years agoRemove cluttering debug information
Laurent Georget [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 16:09:31 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Remove cluttering debug information

5 years agoChange the display of the source panel
Laurent Georget [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 12:08:08 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Change the display of the source panel

* Display the name of the source file
* Adapt the width of the source panel more intuitively

5 years agoOpen the correct source file when displaying graphs with inlined
Laurent Georget [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 10:22:44 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Open the correct source file when displaying graphs with inlined
functions

5 years agoFix a huge an obvious memory leak in Graph
Laurent Georget [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 07:49:02 +0000 (08:49 +0100)]
Fix a huge an obvious memory leak in Graph

5 years agoUnhighlight the nodes and edges when making nodes invisible
Laurent Georget [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 18:52:50 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Unhighlight the nodes and edges when making nodes invisible

5 years agoRemove the _nodes and _edges deallocation in Graph
Laurent Georget [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 18:51:46 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Remove the _nodes and _edges deallocation in Graph

5 years agoFix a null pointer dereference due to the edges pointers not being
Laurent Georget [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 16:41:39 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Fix a null pointer dereference due to the edges pointers not being
unique identifiers

5 years agoMake the code linkable against libcgraph.so.6
Laurent Georget [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 16:46:45 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Make the code linkable against libcgraph.so.6

Breaks compatibility with libcgraph.so.5.

5 years agoHandle properly the custom event resolution
Laurent Georget [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 16:37:32 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Handle properly the custom event resolution

5 years agoWhen closing a subwindow, switch to the last opened one
Laurent Georget [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 15:29:29 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
When closing a subwindow, switch to the last opened one

5 years agoForce the source text viewer closed before first graph is opened
Laurent Georget [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 11:39:41 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Force the source text viewer closed before first graph is opened

5 years agoSynchronize access on GraphViz context
Laurent Georget [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 09:31:12 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Synchronize access on GraphViz context

    * TODO: create a singleton object instead of using Viewer
      to store the GraphViz context?

5 years agoMove the construction of diagrams in another thread
Laurent Georget [Thu, 17 Sep 2015 09:02:47 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Move the construction of diagrams in another thread

    * the application is now more responsive
    * maybe some racing conditions are still there,
      Graphviz library is not reentrant

5 years agoExport the building of the diagrams to another method
Laurent Georget [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 16:05:30 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Export the building of the diagrams to another method

5 years agoCall GraphViz's aginit()
Laurent Georget [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 16:04:46 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Call GraphViz's aginit()

5 years agoEnable resizing the source panel in all cases
Laurent Georget [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 16:03:55 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Enable resizing the source panel in all cases

5 years agoFit graph into the window when opening
Laurent Georget [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 11:59:17 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Fit graph into the window when opening

5 years agoAdjust the widths of all columns in the database
Laurent Georget [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 09:21:01 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Adjust the widths of all columns in the database

5 years agoGraphics improvements for the multidocuments interface
Laurent Georget [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 15:58:42 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
Graphics improvements for the multidocuments interface

    * sub window in tabbed view
    * shorter titles
    * remove bogus centerOn in graph display. TODO: fix that

5 years agoRemove spurious include <QtAlgorithm>
Laurent Georget [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 15:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Remove spurious include <QtAlgorithm>

5 years agoSmall visual improvements on the interface
Laurent Georget [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 14:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
Small visual improvements on the interface

5 years agoFix several small issues in the code style
Laurent Georget [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 07:35:40 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Fix several small issues in the code style

5 years agoSmoothen the cursor moves in te source viewer
Laurent Georget [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 11:40:21 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Smoothen the cursor moves in te source viewer

5 years agoUpdate the README
Laurent Georget [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 10:52:48 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Update the README

5 years agoHighlight line in source file when hovering a node
Laurent Georget [Mon, 7 Sep 2015 09:52:58 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Highlight line in source file when hovering a node

5 years agoScroll to function definition when opening a graph
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 20:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Scroll to function definition when opening a graph

5 years agoDisplay the source file where the function is defined each time a graph
Laurent Georget [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 15:15:41 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Display the source file where the function is defined each time a graph
is open

5 years agoAdd a view of the source file under exploration
Laurent Georget [Thu, 3 Sep 2015 16:08:22 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Add a view of the source file under exploration

5 years agoFilter non source files in the tree view
Laurent Georget [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:05:01 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Filter non source files in the tree view

5 years agoFix a free-after-non-use in edge.cpp
Laurent Georget [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 14:04:46 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
Fix a free-after-non-use in edge.cpp

5 years agoImprove the drawing of edges, especially the arrow head
Laurent Georget [Fri, 28 Aug 2015 12:30:47 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Improve the drawing of edges, especially the arrow head

5 years agoRemove useless menu item
Laurent Georget [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:40:49 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Remove useless menu item

5 years agoRevert the ResizeToContent setting for docks
Laurent Georget [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:40:32 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Revert the ResizeToContent setting for docks

5 years agoPut the filters in their own framebox
Laurent Georget [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 11:16:31 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Put the filters in their own framebox

5 years agoAnglicize the interface
Laurent Georget [Wed, 26 Aug 2015 08:55:32 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Anglicize the interface

5 years agoAdd accessors for id in Drawing and Graph
Laurent Georget [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 15:47:50 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Add accessors for id in Drawing and Graph

5 years agoChange warning message when attempting to open an unexisting file
Laurent Georget [Fri, 19 Jun 2015 15:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Change warning message when attempting to open an unexisting file

5 years agoFix the documentation for the list of source files
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 08:47:26 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Fix the documentation for the list of source files

5 years agoFix some quirks in hte documentation
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 08:40:39 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Fix some quirks in hte documentation

5 years agoAdd GraphViz diagrams in the documentation
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 07:06:28 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Add GraphViz diagrams in the documentation

5 years agoReplace custom.css by a diff with autogenerated CSS
Laurent Georget [Thu, 18 Jun 2015 07:06:09 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Replace custom.css by a diff with autogenerated CSS

5 years agoCustomize Doxygen CSS
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 22:20:55 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Customize Doxygen CSS

5 years agoAdd Doxyfile
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 17:23:00 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Add Doxyfile

5 years agoDocument class Viewer
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 17:18:18 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Document class Viewer

5 years agoDocument main.cpp
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 17:18:04 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Document main.cpp

5 years agoReindent properly viewer.h
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:59:09 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Reindent properly viewer.h

5 years agoDocument class SourceTreeWidget
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:58:55 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Document class SourceTreeWidget

5 years agoDocument class PreferencesDialog
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:51:35 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Document class PreferencesDialog

5 years agoDocument class Node
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 16:51:19 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Document class Node

5 years agoDocument class HyperlinkActivatedEvent
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:56:10 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Document class HyperlinkActivatedEvent

5 years agoDocument classes GraphItem and GraphItemModel
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:35:45 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Document classes GraphItem and GraphItemModel

5 years agoDocument class Graph
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 13:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Document class Graph

5 years agoDocument class Element
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 12:15:49 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Document class Element

5 years agoDocument class Edge
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 11:18:26 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Document class Edge

5 years agoDocument Drawing
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 09:38:20 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Document Drawing

5 years agoDocument DatabaseViewer
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 09:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Document DatabaseViewer

5 years agoDatabaseViewer: change conditions for initializing the history view
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 09:20:36 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
DatabaseViewer: change conditions for initializing the history view

5 years agoAdd license information and README
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:48:27 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
Add license information and README

5 years agoDocument DatabaseSortFilterProxyModel
Laurent Georget [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 07:37:33 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Document DatabaseSortFilterProxyModel

5 years agoMake the symbol database the first tab
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 14:29:29 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
Make the symbol database the first tab

5 years agoRemove diagrams from history view
Laurent Georget [Mon, 8 Jun 2015 07:54:54 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Remove diagrams from history view

5 years agoGive the history a tree structure
Laurent Georget [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 13:33:11 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Give the history a tree structure

5 years agoChange the main window's title to "Kayrebt::Viewer"
Laurent Georget [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 06:49:12 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
Change the main window's title to "Kayrebt::Viewer"

5 years agoProvide the classes with a well-formed GraphItemModel
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:11:20 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Provide the classes with a well-formed GraphItemModel

5 years agoRefactor databaseviewer.cpp and databaseviewer.ui
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 15:13:54 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Refactor databaseviewer.cpp and databaseviewer.ui

5 years agoOpen graph through the history tab
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 14:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Open graph through the history tab

5 years agoAdd a history view for diagrams under exploration
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 13:21:00 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Add a history view for diagrams under exploration

5 years agoPopulate the database entirely before setting the filter proxy
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 08:06:04 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Populate the database entirely before setting the filter proxy

5 years agoSet initial position for the diagrams to the top
Laurent Georget [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 07:38:06 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
Set initial position for the diagrams to the top

5 years agoCompare subwindows' canonical titles
Laurent Georget [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 15:45:01 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Compare subwindows' canonical titles

5 years agoFix some strange behaviours when highlighting
Laurent Georget [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 15:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
Fix some strange behaviours when highlighting

5 years agoEnable the resetting of the graph
Laurent Georget [Thu, 28 May 2015 15:36:26 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Enable the resetting of the graph

5 years agoCorrect the access to attributes (use macros when possible)
Laurent Georget [Thu, 28 May 2015 08:25:50 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Correct the access to attributes (use macros when possible)

5 years agoAdd hyperlinks between graphs
Laurent Georget [Thu, 28 May 2015 07:21:58 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Add hyperlinks between graphs

5 years agoClean and implement last basic features
Laurent Georget [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:35:13 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Clean and implement last basic features

5 years agoMinimal interface
Laurent Georget [Sun, 24 May 2015 15:56:00 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
Minimal interface